It Doesn’t Have To Be This Way

IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE THIS WAY is a mainstage sketch team at the iO Theater in Hollywood that I’ve been a member of as a writer-performer since September, performing the fourth Sunday of every month. (Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.) I really love working with this group of people! Here are a few sketches I was a part of during our run so far:

50 Shades of Mom. Our first video sketch, written by me and directed by Ryan Moulton. Featuring me, Susan Sassi, Jillian Saint, and Dan Torson.

Genie Defense Attorney. Cold open to our recent show. Written by me, featuring the full cast.

Ghost Son Ashamed of Bedroom. Written by me, featuring Dan Banas, Diana Varco, Ben Parks, and me.

Dating Game Show. A lovely sketch written by Kat Radley, featuring Dan Torson, Jillian Saint, Susan Sassi, Diana Varco, and me (as a game show host).

Summer Camp Inception. A sketch written by me, featuring the full cast.

George R. R. Martin in Untouchable. A sketch written by me, featuring the full cast (minus me).

About eavoss
Erik Voss is a writer, actor and improv comedian in Los Angeles. Please subscribe!

Leave a Reply

